UNESCO Chair Honours Ted Jackson

On October 20, 2018, at the British Columbia Horticultural Garden, Dr. Budd Hall and Dr. Rajesh Tandon, joint holders of the UNESCO Chair in Community-Based Research and Social Responsibility in Higher Education, conferred a lifetime achievement award on Dr. Ted Jackson for his leadership in advancing participatory partnerships in Canada, Africa and Asia.  The inaugural recipient of this award was Dr. Marja-Liisa Swantz, the Finnish-Tanzanian pioneer of participatory action research.